Visit Us

Children’s Groups

Children’s groups are welcome!  Our Rowe Woods location offers groups more than 14 miles of hiking trails. The Nature PlayScape is a popular attraction where 1.6 acres of forest, field, stream and wetland habitat are designed for open-ended creative play for children ages 2-12. All children’s groups visiting Cincinnati Nature Center must preregister.  Groups may consist of 10 to 60 people.  Admission fees are paid at the gate on the date of their visit.

Please refer to our Trail Rules, PlayScape Rules, or Tips for Leading Your Group at Cincinnati Nature Center on our Scheduling Your Group webpage.  There you will find our policies and helpful tips on how to facilitate your group while visiting on our grounds.  All summer groups will receive an orientation on the date of their visit and be provided materials to help facilitate their visit.

If You Are Visiting Our Trails:

All children’s groups visiting our trails must preregister. All adults responsible for a group must read the Nature Center's Group Policy and Trail Rules.

  • We ask that large groups divide into 10 or fewer people when hiking on the trails.
  • Please ensure that you have one or more adults per group of 9 children.

If You Are Visiting Our Nature PlayScape:

Cincinnati Nature Center allows groups of up to 60 people to visit the Nature PlayScape, provided that they have preregistered. All group leaders must read the Group Policy and PlayScape Rules. Groups that have scheduled a trail hike cannot visit the Nature PlayScape unless prearranged. No drop-in groups will be allowed.

Payment:

We accept credit card and checks to pay for your group visit. Fees must be paid upon arrival at our front gate. There is no extra charge for parking or to visit our Nature PlayScape.

Registration June-August:

Groups registering in the summer (June through August) are limited to the select dates below.  All groups wishing to visit in the summer are asked to preregister online.  Our Registrar will follow up with you to confirm the details of your registration.  Summer visits are available Monday through Thursday from June 1 through August 12.  Groups may visit during the time frame listed on their reservation and confirmation materials.  Please click on the links below to register your children’s group for select dates June through August:

 

June 2021

Tuesday, June 1,10 am- 1 pm

Wednesday, June 2, 10 am - 1 pm

Thursday, June 3, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Monday, June 7, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Tuesday, June 8, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Wednesday, June 9, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Thursday, June 10, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Monday, June 14, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Tuesday, June 15,10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Wednesday, June 16, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Thursday, June 17, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Monday, June 21, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Tuesday, June 22, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Wednesday, June 23,, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Thursday, June 24, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Monday, June 28, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Tuesday, June 29, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Wednesday, June 30, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

 

July 2021

Thursday, July 1, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Monday, July 5, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Tuesday, July 6, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Wednesday, July 7, 10 am - 1 pm

Thursday, July 8, 10 am - 1 pm

Monday, July 12, 10 am - 1 pm

Tuesday, July 13, 10 am - 1 pm 

Wednesday, July 14, 10 am - 1 pm

Thursday, July 15, 10 am - 1 pm

Monday, July 19, 10 am - 1 pm

Tuesday, July 20, 10 am - 1 pm

Wednesday, July 21, 10 am - 1 pm

Thursday, July 22, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Monday, July 26, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Tuesday, July 27, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Wednesday, July 28, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Thursday, July 29, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

 

August 2021

Monday, August 2, 10 am - 1 pm

Tuesday, August 3, 10 am - 1 pm — SOLD OUT

Wednesday, August 4, 10 am - 1 pm

Thursday, August 5, 10 am - 1 pm

Monday, August 9, 10 am - 1 pm

Tuesday, August 10, 10 am - 1 pm

Wednesday, August 11, 10 am - 1 pm

Thursday, August 12, 10 am - 1 pm

 

 

 

Optional Training for Self-Led Groups

Cincinnati Nature Center offers information and free custom training for staff and volunteers of organizations who serve children. Topics vary by request and include how to facilitate children’s play in nature, techniques for group management in nature and techniques for helping children explore and observe in nature.

  • For orientation training details please contact Connie O’Connor, Director of Education, at coconnor@cincynature.org or (513) 831-1711, ext. 127.

Additional Questions?

Please read our Group Policy, Trail Rules, PlayScape Rules, and Tips for Leading Your Group at Cincinnati Nature Center on our Scheduling Your Group webpage. This will help answer commonly asked questions about visits.

If you have additional questions, please contact our Registrar at registrar@cincynature.org or (513) 831-1711, ext. 129.