Membership

Photo credit: Tamara Parker

Join Us for New Member Hikes!

As a welcome and thank for joining our nature community, we hold new member hikes for both adults and families so that you can get to know the Nature Center and all we do here. These hikes are led by Lara Schmid, our Membership Manager, at our Rowe Woods location. Each tour gives you an insider's view of our beautiful grounds, our history and a few fun facts! You'll get the inside scoop on:

  • Fun self-guided opportunities
  • Special events and educational programs
  • Your member benefits
  • Trail rules and conservation ethics

We also offer special introductory hikes of Long Branch Farm & Trails, our members-only location. It's a great way to get to know the natural treasures Long Branch has to offer.

New Member Hikes are offered April through October only. 


 

Upcoming New Member Welcome Hikes

Check out these upcoming new member hikes—just click on the hike and date you prefer for more information and to register. New hikes are added regularly, so please check back often!

Hikes For Adults

Saturday, May 18, 9:30—11:00 am

Friday, June 7, 10—11:30 am

Friday, June 14, 10—11:30 am

Saturday, June 15, 9—10:30 am

Friday, June 28, 10—11:30 am

Saturday, June 29, 9—10:30 am

 

Hikes For Families

Saturday, May 18, 11 am—12 pm

Sunday, June 2, 3:30—4:30 pm

Saturday, June 15, 10:30—11:30 am

Sunday, June 16, 3:30—4:30 pm

Saturday, June 29, 10:30—11:30 am

 

Long Branch Farm & Trails

Get to Know Long Branch Farm & Trails: Sunday, May 19, 3—4:30 pm 

Get to Know Long Branch Farm & Trails: Sunday, July 21, 4—5:30 pm