Events & Programs

 

CLICK HERE to view the Nature Center's Events & Programs Calendar                  SHOPPING CART

Schott Nature PlayScape Programs

We offer a variety of programs in the Marge & Charles Schott Nature PlayScape, recommended for children 12 and under with an adult. All programs are weather-dependent. 

Members free; nonmembers pay daily admission. 

Click on the program dates for full description. 

Sign up for the Schott Nature PlayScape e-newsletter today!  

Sign Up Now!

Weekly PlayScape Fun! 

 

Preschool Storytime

Tuesday, July 2, 10-10:30 am

Tuesday, July 16, 10-10:30 am

Tuesday, July 30, 10-10:30 am

Join us for a unique outdoor storytime in the Nature PlayScape. Our story expert will lead will lead finger plays, songs and read nature-themed books. Each week is a new nature topic. No preregistration required. Free; nonmembers pay daily admission. This event is great for ages 2-6. 

 

Crafty Tuesdays

Tuesday, June 25, 10-10:30 am

Tuesday, July 9, 10-10:30 am

Tuesday, July 23, 10-10:30 am

Tuesday, August 6, 10-10:30 am

Spend the morning gathering inspiration from nature and creating something beautiful! Each week, we will do a new nature-inspired craft that each child can take home. All materials are provided. No preregistration required. Free: nonmembers pay daily admission. The program is great for kids 4-8, but all are welcome. 

 

Toddler Stories and Songs

Wednesday, June 26, 11:30 am -12 pm

Wednesday, July 10, 11:30 am -12 pm

Wednesday, July 17, 11:30 am -12 pm

Wednesday, July 24, 11:30 am -12 pm

Wednesday, July 31, 11:30 am -12 pm

Pop out to the Nature PlayScape with your toddler for a little bit of nature fun. Listen to stories and songs under the trees and then stay and play in our early childhood area! This program is geared for toddlers ages 9-30 months. No registration required. Free; nonmembers pay daily admission. 

 

Dig for Buried Treasure

Saturday, July 13, 1-3 pm

X marks the spot! Test out your map skills as we search for treasure in the Nature PlayScape! Everyone will get their own map, and each participant will get to take home one piece of the treasure… if they can find and dig it up! Drop in anytime between 1-3 pm. No registration required. Free; nonmembers pay daily admission. Great for ages 5-8, but all are welcome. 

 

Water Experiments

Saturday, August 10, 1-2:30 pm

Calling all aspiring scientists! Cool off with an afternoon of splashing fun water experiments in the Nature PlayScape. Stay and play in our water features after the program! Drop in anytime between 1-2:30 pm. No preregistration required. Free; nonmembers pay daily admission. Great for ages 5-8, but all are welcome.

For more information, contact:

NaturePlayScape@CincyNature.org, (513) 831-1711, ext. 137